There are different types of notifications that can be conveniently classified as follows:

USER ACCOUNT NOTIFICATIONS

  • User profile created: This notification can be sent to both a store administrator and a customer when a new customer profile is created.

  • User account created for a guest buyer based on order info: This notification is sent to a customer when a store administrator creates a customer profile for them based on a previously created order.

  • User profile deleted: This notification is sent to the administrator when a customer profile is deleted.

  • Failed admin login: The notification is sent to the email address of an admin user whose account detects several failed login attempts in a row. A copy of the message is also sent to the store’s super admin user.

  • Password reset request: This notification is sent to a user of any type when a password reset is requested for their account. This notification can not be disabled.

STOCK NOTIFICATIONS

  • Low limit warning: This message notifies a product owner when the stock level of a product reaches the low stock limit as specified in the product details.

  • Variant low limit warning: This message notifies a product owner when the stock level of a product variant reaches the low stock limit as specified in the product details.

  • Backordered item in the orders: This notification is sent to the administrator if one or more products in a customer’s order are out of stock at the time of order placement.

PAYMENT NOTIFICATIONS

  • Payment declined: This notification is sent to the administrator if a payment transaction has failed.

ORDER NOTIFICATIONS

  • Order created: This notification is sent when a new order is created. The notification can be enabled for both a store administrator and a customer.

  • Order changed: This notification is sent when the status of the order updates - in the event that no other type of notification is sent. The notification can be enabled for both a store administrator and a customer.

  • Order processed: This notification is sent when an order gets the status Paid. The notification can be enabled for both a store administrator and a customer.

  • Order shipped: This notification is sent to a customer when an order gets the status Shipped.

  • Order tracking information: This notification is sent to a customer when an administrator clicks the Send tracking information to the customer button. This notification can not be disabled.

  • Order canceled: This notification is sent when an order gets the status Canceled. The notification can be enabled for both a store administrator and a customer.

  • Order declined: This notification is sent when an order gets the status Declined. The notification can be enabled for both a store administrator and a customer.

  • Order waiting for approval: This notification is sent to a customer when an order gets the status Waiting for approval.

  • Customer has rated the order: This notification is sent to the administrator when a customer rates an order.

  • Access link re-sent: This notification is sent to a guest buyer when they request a new link for access to information about their order after an access link issued to them previously has expired. This notification can not be disabled.

ADD-ON NOTIFICATIONS

The notifications added by add-ons installed in the store have the respective add-on name in the notification title and can vary. Such notifications are added and removed automatically when the add-on to which they pertain is installed or deleted/disabled.

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?