In case your online store has the ShippingEasy add-on installed and enabled, and you use it to ship orders, the add-on facilitates the following admin activities:
Viewing Shipment Info
When an order is shipped, ShippingEasy sends shipment-related information back to your X-Cart store, including information about the carrier used, the shipping cost, and the tracking number assigned to the shipment.
Your online store displays this information in the Staff note section of the order details, e.g., the tracking number info displays in the Tracking number field. Here's what it looks like on the Order details page:
Order Statuses Updates for Shipped Orders
After ShippingEasy sends an order to your customer, it notifies your online store about it, and the status of the order in your X-Cart store is automatically updated:
the fulfillment status of the order in X-Cart becomes "Shipped" (for orders shipped in full) or "Processing" (for partially shipped orders);
the payment status of the order in X-Cart becomes "Paid" (In most cases, the order will have the "Paid" status already assigned by this time).
When an order gets canceled in X-Cart (i.e., receives the payment status "Canceled" or "Declined"), the ShippingEasy integration sends an order cancellation request to ShippingEasy.
As a result, the respective order in ShippingEasy is removed. The process is fully automated, so you do not have to manually cancel it on the ShippingEasy end.