It is possible to disable (deactivate) an installed add-on temporarily.


NOTE: Deactivation stops the add-on operation, but it does not remove the settings you configured nor clears any data generated or collected while the add-on was active. If you wish to remove all the data related to using a specific add-on completely, you need to uninstall it.


To disable an add-on:

  1. In your store’s Admin area, go to the My Apps page (Apps > My Apps).

  2. Locate the add-on you need to activate. Use the search bar at the top of the page for quick access.


    Type the request and click Enter.


    NOTE: Please check for possible typos or spelling mistakes in the request. Otherwise, the search may respond with a zero result.


  3. Switch the toggle that indicates the current add-on status from green (enabled) to grey. The add-on will be added to the list of status changes and marked Off (to be disabled).



    NOTE: You can add several add-ons for activation/deactivation to this list and then apply the status changes simultaneously.



    The status changes list may be hidden. Then check for the icon color to understand whether there are scheduled status changes. Click the icon to access the list.

    • Add-on status changes in the list

    • No add-on status changes scheduled

  4. Click the Apply changes button.

    The add-on deactivation starts. Then follows the store re-deployment process, which may take a while to complete. The changes apply to all selected add-ons.

  5. Wait for the store redeployment process to complete successfully.

Related pages:


Did this answer your question?