A root store administrator and an administrator with administrator management permissions can delete any user profile from the user list. A store administrator with user management permissions can delete customer accounts only.

To delete an account:

  1. Open the User List in your store's Admin area.

    • X-Cart 5.4.x - Users > Users List

    • X-Cart 5.5.x - Store Management > Users

  2. Click the Trash icon opposite the account you want to delete.


    NOTE: You can delete several accounts simultaneously.


  3. Click Save changes to confirm account deletion.


NOTE: The store's order history remains unchanged even for a deleted customer account.


Related pages:

Did this answer your question?