If the shipping label for a shipment that has been created is spoiled or will otherwise not be used, you may want to void this shipment.


Voiding can only be performed before the shipment has been transmitted; you cannot void transmitted shipments.


To void a shipment, hit the Void button beneath the Shipping info section and confirm the action.

void-confirmation.png

What happens after you confirm this action depends on the type of services being used:

  • If you are using contract shipping, the add-on will send a Void Shipment request to the Canada Post API. This will officially cancel the shipment and invalidate the shipping label previously created for it. In your X-Cart store, the shipment will be switched back to the pre-created status; the shipping label and tracking pin links for the shipment will be removed.

  • If you are using non-contract shipping, X-Cart will not send a request to the Canada Post API (Canada Post will NOT be informed about the voiding). Still, in your store, the shipment will be switched back to the pre-created status, and the shipping label and the tracking pin links for the shipment will be removed.

Did this answer your question?